Wonder Festival 2015 (Summer) Nendoroid Wishlist!

Yay! It’s that time of year!

For those of you who don’t know, Wonderfest is a bi-annual event that’s held in Chiba, Japan. There’s one in the winter and there’s one in the summer. Usually, this event is to show off the upcoming figures, toys, or “garage kits” made by companies like Good Smile Company, Phat, and many others for potential customers to buy.

Naturally, since I’m more interested in nendoroids more than anything, this time I turned to the My Figure Collection’s usermade list about the upcoming nendroids this season (thank you for all the hard work)!

Of course I’m going to pick and choose nendroids I want most this year but there might be some ones I just want to talk about this season’s wishlist. It’s a very interesting trend I’m noticing!

Here are the figures I need to get, hopefully in the near future!

Captain American from Avengers: Age of Ultron (MFC link)

Captain American from Avengers: Age of Ultron (MFC link)

Lately, more and more Western animation nendoroids and figures are hitting the market. It’s interesting because, before, it was strictly Japanese animation (though maybe there were some Western nendoroids that had slipped under my radar) that were being created as Nendoroids.

This isn’t a bad thing! This means more options for fans both in Japan and overseas! Especially since the fandom for Marvel has gotten even bigger with the movies. As such, seeing a Captain America nendoroid (finally) makes me extremely happy because he’s been my favorite character in the movie universe! I hope this will make more nendoroids of the rest of the Avengers (especially Black Widow since a lot of her fans have been begging for more merchandise of her).

Saitama from One Punch Man (MFC link)

Saitama from One Punch Man (MFC link)

The hype is strong for the anime version of this awesome manga and, slowly, I’m boarding that hype train. I haven’t read the manga quite yet (which I will start, eventually). However, based on character design alone, his character alone fits the nendoroid aesthetic quite well! I was wondering if they were going to have a nendoroid version since I’m pretty sure they’re going to have multiple figures and statues based off of him!

Ichigo Hitofuri from Touken Ranbu (MFC link)

Ichigo Hitofuri from Touken Ranbu (MFC link)

Yagen Toushirou from Touken Ranbu (MFC link)

Yagen Toushirou from Touken Ranbu (MFC link)

Ah, Touken Ranbu. I’ve been playing this from time to time (although not as much as I’d like to) and believe me there’s no shortage of good looking sword boys to pick! I really hope they’ll release all the boys (even the daggers) as nendoroids because, ehehe, there’s quite a few more that I want to get. ≖‿≖

Komeiji Koishi from Touhou Project (MFC link)

Komeiji Koishi from Touhou Project (MFC link)

Komeiji Satori from Touhou Project (MFC link)

Komeiji Satori from Touhou Project (MFC link)

So, maybe this is as good time as any to announce here that I have a Touhou Project blog (feel free to follow). Basically, it’s where I’m going to talk about the characters, music, showing my progression in the games,  I’ve debated if I wanted to post these two on this blog but since it’s just a wishlist, I might as well.

Now on the off chance I do get these, or any Touhou Project merchandise… it’s going to that blog and will be linked there from here so no one misses out!

As for the designs, they seem very cute and since they’re sisters I hope to get these together instead of separately!

These, well, I don’t particularly want but I just wanted to point out that these exist!

The Joker from The Dark Knight (MFC link)

The Joker from The Dark Knight (MFC link)

Well, we all knew this was coming, especially since Batman had already been made! It wouldn’t make sense to make The Dark Knight without his nemesis, The Joker! Another thing that’s not so surprising is the fact they went with the Heath Ledger version. He did an amazing job as The Joker, and it surprised me because I remember how I used to be excited for him as a teenager. My, how time flies… I really hope he’s resting in peace…

But yeah. If you already have the  Batman nendoroid, please complete the set with The Joker! Just be sure not to keep him somewhere where he can see you and cause anarchy…

Rockman from Rockman (MFC link)

Rockman from Rockman (MFC link)

More known to international fans as “Megaman”, I’m sure they changed it to Rockman because of legal reasons. Either way, not surprised there’s a Rockman nendoroid now! And it honestly fits this character a lot because he’s already so short and cute! The only personal memories I have were playing the SNES games but that was a whole lifetime ago.

Not much else to say about this other than if you’re a Rockman fan, this would be an adorable addition to your collection!

Hestia from Dungeon ni Deai o Motomeru no wa Machigatteiru Darou ka (MFC link)

Hestia from Dungeon ni Deai o Motomeru no wa Machigatteiru Darou ka (MFC link)

For this year’s Waifu of the Year, her nendoroid seems surprisingly bland. Granted, this character already had multiple full bodied figures but that doesn’t mean they could skip out on designing her nendoroid! I hope the fans aren’t too disappointed with how bland this is compared to her other figures.

Either way, though I’m sure I’m going to get comments about this segment so I’ll just ask the fans, since they’re the ones who’ll be buying this: Could this Hestia the Bestia nendoroid be better or do you like it the way she is? No shame! Just curious!

Anna & Olaf from Frozen (MFC link)

The fans asked for her and they got her! Although, it’s hinted that Olaf is also coming with Anna but what about the ones who have Elsa? Either way, look how super detailed she is! You probably can’t see it but she also has the iconic freckles on her cheeks! Not only that, but her hood is removable too! If you already have Elsa, I don’t see why you wouldn’t want to complete your Frozen nendoroid collection! After all, these two iconic sisters are a great addition to the nendroid cuties collection!

Sadly, it looks like that the list for nendoroids is getting shorter and shorter. Let’s hope next time at Wonder Fest, we’ll see more nendoroid cuties in the future!

What do you want to get from this season’s Wonderfest!? Please leave your thoughts in the comments! If you want to see any of these figures reviewed by me, please subscribe to my Patreon and request them!

4 comments

  1. I want that Joker huhuhu but honestly I’m more hyped because of those Durarara figmas omg omg I still can’t get over it. Im so damn happy finally my aniki in figma. ♪( ´▽`)。・°°・(>_<)・°°・。

Leave a Cutie Mark

