Impulse Buy: Sailor Mercury & Sailor Saturn (S.H.Figuarts from Bandai)

(*≧艸≦)

 

It was honestly quite unexpected to get these two figures. ⊂((・▽・))⊃ I actually had these on my wishlist on My Figure Collection since I’ve seen it on there. I’ve checked on Amazon before and, well, the prices for Sailor Saturn and Sailor Mercury (although, honestly, they were a bit more expensive when we checked!) were just way too much for me. (“⌒∇⌒”)

(︶ω︶)

 

But, I can’t say how happy I am to see them! Let me get started on the story first! (・∀・)

This past weekend, I hadn’t been feeling very well since Friday and it leaked onto the weekend. (︶︹︺) It sucked really badly because I wanted to enjoy the weekend with Chu being home. (*´°̥̥̥̥̥̥̥̥﹏°̥̥̥̥̥̥̥̥ )人(´°̥̥̥̥̥̥̥̥ω°̥̥̥̥̥̥̥̥`)

We walked around to our favorite marketplace, ate some lunch, and made some jokes. (Ɔ ˘⌣˘)♥(˘⌣˘ C)  That by itself would make anyone feel better, spending time with the one they love! ♡(.◜ω◝.)♡ We were going to go home when we stopped by Barnes & Nobles.

Often, I would pick up a manga and call it a day but today was special. It was very special…!!  ◦°˚\(*❛‿❛)/˚°◦

Gunpla! ╭( ・ㅂ・)و

Gunpla! ╭( ・ㅂ・)و

They had a special corner set up for toys, board games, and other gifts that they sold besides books. It was really cool seeing the little stands because they had different kinds of figures in there! (`・ω・´)”

Marvel Hereos!! (งดี౪ดี)ง

Marvel Hereos!! (งดี౪ดี)ง

DC Heroes! ╭ (oㅇ‿ o#)ᕗ

DC Heroes! ╭ (oㅇ‿ o#)ᕗ

It was then I was shocked to see this display! (/・ω・)/

o͡͡͡͡͡͡͡͡͡͡͡͡͡͡╮( ◕ ਊ ◕ )╭o͡͡͡͡͡͡͡͡͡͡͡͡͡͡

Of course, if you know me, I was immediately drawn towards the “Sailor Moon” figures! ٩(●ᴗ●)۶ Sadly, they only had Sailor Moon herself (which I already have) but Sailor Saturn and Sailor Mercury?!

I bought them as soon as I could! ( ◞´•௰•`)◞ Okay, I waited till now to finally post some pictures of such an impulse buy but…!! Anyway, here you go! (ര̀ᴗര́)و ̑̑

The front of the box

The front of the box

One side!

One side!

The other side!

The other side!

The back!

And here’s Mercury! I haven’t decided which one I wanted to review first but hmm… We shall see, we shall see. But they will be posted. ☸ヾ(。╹ω╹。)ノ☸ Please just be a little patient.

The front!

The front!

One side

One side

The other side

The other side

The back!

The back!

So, yeah! I’m going to try to review this figure soon, okay? ヽ( ・∀・)ノ Until next time, stay cute!

Want to see more posts like these? Please subscribe to my Patreon!

 

 

3 comments

  1. I sooo feel you with those impulse buys xD its troublesome most of the time lol will look forward to your reviews of them :) I dont have any SHFiguarts SailorMoon though. I love SailorMoon but Idk I cant seem to have the motivation to buy them >_< I mean just those figmas

    1. It really is, but this was spur of the moment and sometimes I just have to treat myself. (๑✧∀✧๑)And thank you! I just have to decide which one I want to do first. ^^/

Leave a Cutie Mark

