Wonder Festival 2015 (Winter) Nendoroid Wishlist!

Finally, it’s that time~!

For those of you who don’t know, Wonderfest is a bi-annual event that’s held in Chiba, Japan. There’s one in the winter and there’s one in the summer. Usually, this event is to show off the upcoming figures, toys, or “garage kits” made by companies like Good Smile Company, Phat, and many others for potential customers to buy.

Naturally, since I’m more interested in nendoroids more than anything, this year I turned to the My Figure Collection’s usermade list about the upcoming nendoroids this season (thank you for the all the hard work)!

Of course, I’m going to pick and choose nendoroids I personally want most this year but there’s actually a slight change to this year’s wishlist. You’ll see why when it comes…

Here are the figures I’m going to get, somehow someway!!

Kojaku & Beni from DRAMAtical Murder (MFC link)

Kojaku & Beni from DRAMAtical Murder (MFC link)

I was waiting for this day to come…!! Finally, Aoba won’t be alone! I mean, I still plan to get Noiz eventually but he’s not my first choice. Koujaku is. And the fact that he’s coming out soon (add the fact that Aoba has a naked torso) makes me… want to react certain scenes from the game…≖‿≖ Ehehehe….

Mako Mankanshoku (Fight Club ver.) (MFC link)

Mako Mankanshoku (Fight Club ver.) from Kill la Kill (MFC link)

Recently, I admitted that Mako is my favorite “Kill la Kill” character but I didn’t get her nendoroid. Mostly, though, I was hoping that they would release this version of her and yay! They’re going to! So you know what that means: she’s definitely going to come home to my collection, somehow!! She’s already cosplaying Jotaro from “Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure” so I want to see if I can have Tomoko cosplay Mako cosplaying Jotaro – but mostly so I can finally say I have a Mako nendoroid…!!!

Umi Ryuuzaki (MFC link), Fuu Hououji (MFC link), & Hikaru Shidou (MFC link) from Magic Knight Rayearth

 

So, let’s talk about figmas. These three are something that’s completely out of left field for me – I can’t believe they’re actually coming out with them! Maybe this might mean nendoroids down the line (and I really really hope so) but if there’s any CLAMP work I wouldn’t feel ashamed about it’s this series! It’s hard enough finding merchandise, especially cheap ones, so this will probably be as cheap as it goes.

Needless to say, these three breaks my usual nendoroid list. Normally, I’m sort of “eh” about figmas but with “Magic Knight Rayearth” on the line: I must get these at any costs.

I got to be honest, though, there’s really not a lot of nendoroids I actually really want but for figmas, well…

There's too many links, check below.

There’s too many links, check below.

Are we surprised that, right after the nendoroid line of  μ’s, they’re going to release figma versions of them? No? I really hope not because Good Smile Company just released the full list of  μ’s figmas they’re going to release: all of them. Again, is this any real surprise? Since these are all going to be school uniform versions, I imagine they’re going to release them as per song (like music video costumes).

God rest our Love Live souls…

I really want to try to get them, but I know I’m probably going to miss quite a few because, uh, that’s a lot of money I don’t have (but wished I did). Granted, if I had a little help from some friends… (Rin Hoshizora, Maki Nishikino, Nozomi Toujou, Kotori Minami, Nico Yazawa, Eli Ayase, Umi Sonoda, Hanayo Koizumi, & Honoka Kousaka)

Here are some nendoroids I wouldn’t mind having but they’re not exactly priority.

Celty Sturluson from Durarara!!x2 (MFC)

Celty Sturluson from Durarara!!x2 (MFC link)

Well, I’ve always liked Celty but she really isn’t a real favorite of mine (I’m just not that into Durarara other than the music and Shizou) but this nendoroid really is cute. I really like how they sculpted her and gave her a little scythe! I wonder if they’re going to make her motorcycle come separate since that’s kind of iconic.

Yuuki Yuuna from Yuuki Yuuna wa Yuusha de Aru (MFC link)

Yuuki Yuuna from Yuuki Yuuna wa Yuusha de Aru (MFC link)

I’m not too surprised they made a nendoroid of her (especially since the anime just wrapped up last year) but it looks like she’s moveable – meaning she’s not going to completely stiff like how other nendoroids are. I like her character but she really isn’t my favorite from the series (Mimori Tougou is the best) but this one is kinda unique~!

Raiden from Metal Gear Solid 2 (MFC link)

Raiden from Metal Gear Solid 2 (MFC link)

Ah, yes, Raiden. I almost forgot to put him down! As someone asked on his MFC page: “So he’ll come with a naked body right?” there’s no reason not to get this one if only for the novelty! I’m still kind of weirded out they’re releasing Metal Gear Solid nendoroids but hey – I guess this means something more for the fans, right?

Though, if he does come out with a naked body, then well, I’ll have to get it…!! ≖‿≖

Kirby (MFC Link)

Kirby (MFC link)

Add this to the “things I didn’t expect to have a nendoroid” list. I’m not quite sure how this is going to be made as a nendoroid since Kirby is, well, Kirby. There’s not really much you can do with it. I mean, it’s still really cute and if it’s under $20, I’d probably get it for the novelty. I mean, who wouldn’t want a cute pink ball among the rest of these nendoroid cuties!?

What do you want to get from this season’s Wonderfest!? Please leave your thoughts in the comments! If you want to see any of these figures reviewed, please subscribe to my Patreon and request them!

6 comments

  1. I definitely want Koujaku too!! I hope they make a Clear nendoroid next ; 3;

    That Celty nendoroid is super tempting! I know Altair announced they’d be re-releasing her scale figure though so that’s the one I’ll be getting. I was disappointed to see they’ll be doing a “renewal” of their scale Shizuo instead of a re-release. I don’t like it as much as the original one (face is weird and hair is too big) :/ makes me wonder if they lost the original molds or something. Guess I’ll still have to shell out a ridiculous amount on the original in the secondhand market at some point, which I’m not happy about.

    1. I don’t really see Mink coming till after Clear so maybe! Let’s keep our hopes up. ;~;

      She really is adorable but I’m kinda surprised that Altair aren’t re-releasing Shizou but most likely, they wanted to something new for the new season (and yet they’re re-releasing Celty *sigh*)

      Right. Same here. T_T It’s hard enough to find a GOOD Shizou, much less a decently priced one.

  2. Yuki Yuna and Celty nendoroids are so cute!!! Surely going to keep an eye out for them!

    I’m also looking at the Touken Ranbu nendoroids! http://myfigurecollection.net/item/287710 I don’t know the game or the character but their Japanese traditional costumes are amazing!! I would like to have them to do swaps with other nendos ^_^

    I’m more of a scale figure collector! My wishlist is here ^_^ https://dropsofamortentia.wordpress.com/2015/02/08/wonder-festival-2015-winter-my-wishlist/

    1. Absolutely! My feelings will probably change towards Yuki Yuna, I just gotta finish watching the anime! Hehe~! ^^

      I saw them! To be honest with you, I really want to play that but I don’t understand Japanese sadly… and the ones right now doesn’t seem to be the kind I’m interested in. T_T Maybe I’ll warm up to them…?

      Yay! I’m going to go check it out, okay? :D Thanks for always commenting on my wishlists!! \^^/

  3. I definitely cant miss that MKR. Finally after suuuuch a loooong time !!! MKR has always been my favorite of all the 90’s anime wayback in gradeschool days… Ooooh the memories overflowing xD

    I am totally satisfied with this year’s winter WonFest..loving those nendo most especially Celty, 2 from Infinite Stratos, and also another scale figure of Shiro wooo. This is so overwhelming for me and my pocket lol

    1. Right? XD We need to get them!!

      I probably would have enjoyed it more if I knew who they were, haha. But Wonderfest this year was really fun though!! All those beautiful figures! >_<

Leave a Cutie Mark

