Wonder Festival 2014 (Summer) Nendoroid Wishlist!

It’s that time of year again!!

For those of you who doesn’t know, Wonderfest is a bi-annual event that’s held in Chiba, Japan. There’s one in the winter and there’s one in the summer. Usually, this event is to show off the upcoming figures, toys, or “garage kits” made by companies like Good Smile Company, Phat, and many others for potential customers to buy.

Naturally, since I’m more interested in nendoroids more than anything, I turned my attention to Nendonesia’s very informative post about the upcoming nendoroids this season (thank you for the hard work)!

Now, as usual, I’m going to pick and choose which nendoroids I want the most this year but, honestly, there doesn’t seem to be a lot I want this year (which is a very good thing for my wallet).

Batman from The Dark Knight (MFC Link)

Batman from The Dark Knight (MFC link)

I’m going to be honest with you – I didn’t see this one coming. Usually, I’m not too surprised to see figures being made for American-made cartoons, comics, movies or games but I didn’t expect there to be a Nendoroid version of them. I mean, I knew there was an Ironman one but that’s Ironman – he’s popular thanks to the new Marvel movies.

But Batman? Admittanly, I didn’t like how he’s portrayed in the Nolan movies (or any other characters really), but if this is going to be my only chance to get a Batman nendoroid, I think I’m going to take it. I juts love that he also has a little frowny face. Can you imagine him wearing the Attack on Titan uniform? And I wonder if his mask/cowl is removable?

Tomoyo Daidouji from Card Captor Sakura (MFC link)

Tomoyo Daidouji from Card Captor Sakura (MFC link)

Ahh, Sakura’s second half! Or at least, her female half! I’m kind of surprised they’re doing Tomoyo first instead of Syaoran but I imagine he wasn’t ready in time for this Wonderfest. Let’s wait for next time!

Er, um, anyway. I really liked her character too, and like with other iconic best friends in anime and manga, I don’t think Sakura would be right by herself without Tomoyo! I actually hope that she comes only in her default school uniform because that’s the cutest on her but I also hope she comes along with an outfit for Sakura! Though, hmm, I actually wonder if they’re going to release a whole set of nendoroid clothes for Sakura nen in the future if they’re going to make Tomoyo. I mean, it wouldn’t make sense if they didn’t, right?

Elsa & Olaf from Disney's Frozen (MFC link)

Elsa & Olaf from Disney’s Frozen (MFC link)

Now who didn’t see this coming? To be fair, when it was first released, the song “Let It Go” was extremely popular (with good reason). I actually did like Elsa more than Anna but I was still kinda disappointed with the movie. Eh, whatever, I’ll just let that go.

Either way, though, it looks like Elsa is going to come with a miniature Olaf kinda like how Ren is going to come along with Aoba. I actually don’t expect a lot of accessories to come with Elsa besides maybe an extra dress, different hair, and some different ice powers that she’s going to have.

Still! I can’t wait to see when she’s fully painted!

Solid Snake from Metal Gear Solid (MFC link)

Solid Snake from Metal Gear Solid (MFC link)

Really? They’re going to release one of these? Honestly, I really want to get this for Chu since I know how much he loves Solid Snake and the Metal Gear Solid series. I just … love everything about this, from head to toe. The stoic expression, the attitude, the pose, the gear, the cigarette. Like, I have to get this if only for the novelty at least and for Chu’s first nendoroid at most.

I’m actually surprised how moe Solid Snake can actually be – usually he’s so badass and kicking ass. But here, hmm, I may have to change my mind about him…

Here are some nendoroids I’m kind of tentative about for one reason or another but I still think they’re really adorable!

Noiz from DRAMAtical Murder (MFC link)

Looks like that DRAMAtical Murder campaign to get more nendroids from the series is working! Amazing!

Anyway, looks like Noiz is coming out with one… Honestly, I’m not too jazzed up about his nendoroid only because I didn’t really like him that much. Like, he’s just not my type. I mean, if anything, I’d want to collect him just to finish off the DRAMAtical Murder nendoroid collection I might start but eh. I don’t know. I wouldn’t mind getting him second hand or, again, just to have one to say I do.

Manaka Lala from PriPara (MFC link)

Manaka Lala from PriPara (MFC link)

I have no idea who she is or what her anime is even about. I just know that I just freaking adore her design!

Purple hair, pink, frills, idol or mahou shoujo? She literally hit all my moe points and I’m thinking about starting the anime just to watch her and so I can have a legitimate reason to actually pre-order her! Though, I fear that when they do release the prototype and paint her – I’m going to cry and break down and pre order her anyway…

God save my soul from idols/mahou shoujos….

What do you want to get from this event’s Wonderfest? Please leave your thoughts in the comments!

5 comments

  1. The two I mainly want are of course the Noiz nendo and also the scale Erwin to go with my scale Levi! Also considering the scale Ren figure (even though I prefer him as a dog lol) just because he looks so cool. The Aoba one is expensive enough though, so we’ll see :D;

  2. Tomoyo Nendo definitely! Elsa was a good surprise! Looking forward to completing the Nisekoi line with Marika and Tsugumi nendos! I also want the Sinon nendo!
    But the ones I’m really really excited about are Hoozuki and Mike -Senbonzakura- nendos!!

    1. I really need to watch Nisekoi… Ashu recommended it to me so I really should watch it sometime this century.

      I like the Miku nendo but I don’t know… I guess I’ll have to see what the prototype will actually look like. :o

Leave a Cutie Mark

