Impulse Buy: Oogami Sakura (Dangan Ronpa × Yupon Trading Figure Collection)

Sakura Oogami from Dangan Ronpa

Sakura Oogami from Dangan Ronpa (MFC link)

Since I don’t talk about how much I love Dangan Ronpa on here, I think this post is as good as any to say that: Sakura Oogami is my favorite Dangan Ronpa, hands down! There’s no ifs, ands, or buts about it! Well, that’s a lie. Almost all the main cast are my favorites… but seriously, she’s my number one favorite out of everyone!

Anyway, I had bought her from Yuiriko from MyFigureCollectors who just happened to sell her after I glanced on her page, hoping that someone would sell her. How lucky she was! It took a while, and a long wait to the weekend to pick her up from the post office, but she’s finally safe at home. ^^ She was an impulse buy, obviously, but I’m so glad I got her! There’s another figure of her that I really want but once I start posting my wishlisted figures.

Would anyone mind that too much??

Anyway, let’s not worry about that right now. Let’s look at some pictures of my lovely Oogami Sakura!

From the looks of things, she is as small as she looks! I’ll do a comparison post one day with my nendoroids but I just want to concentrate on her. ^^

I love that the artist tried their best to put on her scar as well as her muscles (she is a super high school level wrestler after all!) but you can tell she’s still very feminine, even if no one wants to believe her! Don’t worry, Sakura, I understand you!

Everything is not removable and, sadly, you can’t pose her anymore than what she’s like. But, there’s a whole set of the other members of the cast and, if you really want to, you can recreate the trial scene with everyone alive and well. It looks like you can get Monobear as well! It’s good for pictures or, of course, you’re a collector! And I hope to one day. ^^ Maybe not right away since I have other priority buys to worry about. I got the one I want the most, though, and the one I was most worried no one would bother sell her, much less own one!

Either way, though! I have no regrets as usual! She will sit with the rest of my non movable figures and watch over mine and Chu’s apartment while we go about our lives. Already, I appreciate her efforts!

I just hope that more figures of Dangan Ronpa characters (especially more nendoroids) will come out in the future. I don’t know how well the DVDs/Blu-Rays had done on the charts to get either a new season, more merchandise, etc. I know they’re making a third game and a side game, featuring Naegi’s sister…but hm. Well, they’ve made nendoroids of strictly video game characters before, right?

I should be very careful for impulse buys, though. I bought Sakura for $14 (mostly because the owner lived in Poland and it was also registered mail), and while I don’t have any regrets, I should really stay away from the ad section of MyFigureCollection! I have to stay strong for AX!

Leave a Cutie Mark

