Wonder Festival 2014 (Winter) Nendoroid Wishlist!

There was an event these past few days called “Wonder Festival”. :D For those of you who don’t know what that is, it’s a bi-annual, well, festival that’s held in Chiba, Japan. ^^ There’s one in winter and another one in summer! According to the Wikipedia page, it’s usually to show off “garage kits”, or resin kits, which are an assembly scale model kit usually of anime characters. The festival is where companies like Good Smile Company, Phat, and others to show off upcoming sculpts of their figmas, nendoroids, or any other types of figures they like to show. ^^ It’s really exciting because you can see all the possible new figures that’s coming out! It really is a wonder… *_*

Um, anyway. So, of course, as I’m more interested in nendoroids than anything else, I followed Nendonesia’s post on the upcoming nendoroids (thank you for all your hard work!).

I finally had some time to sit down and update this blog so, I apologize if it’s a little late but here’s my wishlist! Which nendoroids am I going to wish for?

Sakura Kinomoto from Card Captor Sakura (MFC link)

Okay, I was really surprised she hadn’t came out as a nendoroid already! But as a lover of all things cute and magical girl, I am getting her. :D No ifs, ands, or buts. As soon as she comes out with an official date for preorder and release, I’m doing it. I absolutely getting her. She’s just way too cute to be true!

I’ve actually never seen the anime before in English (thankfully) but I watch the entire series during the summer one year. ^^ Including the movies as well, of course! I even made sure I watched it in proper order too because I know the movies took place in between some episodes!

And then she comes with a Kero! I actually had the stuffed animal because I remember I wanted so desperately to watch the anime (because I was also watching Sailor Moon at the time) so this will be a treat. :3

Aoba Seragaki from DRAMAtical Murder (MFC link)

I have to admit, I have not yet played DRAMAtical Murder quite yet but, again, look how cute he is! I feel like Good Smile Company might start to release more boys. ^^ I hope this will inspire them to release some Free! nendoroids… *__* I would love to get a Makoto one!

Er um, yes. DRAMAtical Murder. From what I could tell, Aoba seems like a very endearing and interesting character. I think I will take up March to play it only so I can well prepared in it before I could properly preorder him. And yes, just like Sakura, I am absolutely going to get him! I think why I want him so much compared to the other nendos is because of Ren, his pet. From what I could tell from pictures of the game, he’s… very loyal to him and I admire loyal characters a lot. ^^ I have to admit, though, he is going to look a little awkward with a chibi mullet…

These next nendos are ones I’m kinda interested in but I’ll probably buy it at a later date! But they’re cute too!

Ryuuko Matoi from Kill La Kill (MFC link)

To be honest, I was put off by Kill La Kill on the first episode because of the uniform… forcing itself on her body but after a while, I realized that maybe I should relax and realize that while it’s very questionable to someone like me, someone who cares a lot about social justice, sometimes there might some cultural issues that I’m not seeing. It doesn’t define who she is and she uses the uniform as a pride.

In other words, I need to stop being so uptight about it. T___T; Anyway, the nendo is really cute for her! Apparently the red part of her hair is actually transparent, how cute! She might not be an instant pre-order for me but if I see her for a good price, I’ll consider her. :D I really want a lot of badass women in my nendo collection (see: Mikasa) and I should always remember my rule: if it’s an anime I have watched, and if I could be smart about the money, then it’s okay to preorder.

Mako Mankanshoku from KILL la KILL (MFC link)

Mako Mankanshoku from KILL la KILL (MFC link)

If I had taken the time to actually watch and keep up with KILL la KILL, I would probably want to instantly pre order her. But I hadn’t quite yet~! Though, from the first episode, I had a feeling I was going to like her a lot. Hmm. Maybe I’ll move her up to my instant preorder list when I do watch it! I love characters who are extremely animated and she seems like she would have my personality if I were a lot more open. ^^ Actually, if I had friends in high school or if I was more open, I would be exactly like her.

Maybe…maybe… I should just put her on my list…

Miss Monochrome from Miss Monochrome (MFC link)

Miss Monochrome from Miss Monochrome (MFC link)

Obviously, I had not seen this anime, Miss Monochrome, but I really love how she’s sculpted. I don’t know her story (but I’ll probably queue it up) but I love her design. ^^ I think she’s supposed to be a robot or android but she looks like she has a lot to say and I wonder what kind of poses she’s capable of. I have a thing for twin tails (hi, Miku) so it doesn’t help either. Like I said, I don’t know much about her but as we get closer to her release date… ^^

Miku Hatsune: Sailor Uniform from Vocaloid

Miku Hatsune: Sailor Uniform from Vocaloid (MFC link)

To be honest with you, I was trying to choose between the other school uniform version or this one. Ultimately, you can see which one I eventually chose. Honestly, I really like the detail on this one a little more than the other! The effects on her being emotional for graduating really touches my heart because, well, the truth is that while I did complete college, I never gotten my actual degree. I’m hoping I can change that. I need to contact the college to pick it up.

And then, I’m remembering all the hardships I’ve been through just to finish college. I really want to go back and finish my education but money right now is just enough to do what Chu and I want to do and to pay bills. I feel if I get this, though not right away of course, that Miku would be there reminding me that I had achieved somethingIt may not be what everyone understands but it means a lot to me.

I hope you like my little wishlist from this season’s Wonder Fest. What do you want most from this Wonder Fest? ^^

2 comments

Leave a Cutie Mark